Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: James Fread

State Farm® Insurance Agent James Fread

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (109 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Philip Alexander

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janelle was very professional in making my policy easy to understand and what changes would be best for me."

Kathryn Buesig

August 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our Dear Janelle. I can't thank you enough for helping me and my daughter, Vickie for all your help with Corporate Insurance, home and auto. You took so much time explaining every little detail and reasonable quotes too with each policy. You are personable and we have great trust in you. I recommended my son and now he too is covered with State Farm. Much gratitude. Kathryn Buesig"

Violet Qu

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"minutes after I filled out a home owner's insurance quote request online, sue from James freads office reached out to me with a quote. we then had a few back and forth conversations modifying the policy for what I needed. sue was very professional and prompt in all our interactions and ended up giving me a great deal on a bundled home owner, auto, and trailer insurance. I'm definitely a happy customer!"

Maryam Ferman

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara always takes the time to make sure I understand everything and is very patient. Answers all the questions I have about my bills and everything."

Sara Lalo

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara Mardo is the best!!! I recommend her to anyone who needs assistance with anything. She’s very kind and helpful."

Peter Larsen

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are clients with James Fread who is our State Farm Agent in Lakeside, Ca. Our State Farm Insurance Representative, Janelle Feeler assisted my husband and I with our insurance needs when we were cancelled by our previous insurance company due to the location of our residence. Finding another insurance company to meet our needs could have been a daunting experience, however, upon contacting State Farm in Lakeside, Janelle Feeler put our minds at peace immediately. She was able to find the coverage we required before any lapses in our policies occurred. She answered all of our questions reassuring us that State Farm would not cancel our new policies due to our current East County location. Within two weeks of signing insurance documents, a small fire broke out below our property and although it was quickly extinguished, we were comforted knowing our house and belongings were completely covered. Janelle continues to be readily available for questions and concerns and I highly recommend her for kind, personal attention to any insurance needs. Thank you, Janelle for all your help. Sincerely, Corinne M. Larsen"

Griselda Hernandez

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ilse Delgado was my person. She was very thorough, kind and extremely patient with me. Thank you again for your help"

Myrhiam Rodriguez

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently purchased home insurance from this agency and let me tell you that I received the best customer services from an insurance agency ever! Ilse and Stephanie walked me through the entire process from different coverage options and packages to bundle where I saved some money! I can not recommend them enough. Thank you so much Ladies!"

Adrian Ruiz

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, very helpful staff, Ilse Delgado was the best to handle my insurance"

Serenity Castillo

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best customer service I ever received from Ilse Delgado!! 10/10 she was so patient and helpful and guided me through the whole process answering all of my questions. She was more than nice and super efficient on helping me with what I needed. Thank you!!!!"

Israel Eusebio Breceda Trejo

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service from stephanie"

aracely alvarez

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to appreciate Ilse Delgado for being very helpful and patient overall. She is the best at what she does."

Jo Rivera

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend this agency, the team is always so nice and attentive to customers needs. Ilse Delgado is one of the best representatives, always very happy and ready to help! Requesting evidence of insurance or any kind of quotes is always super simple."

Sooher Khoury

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara Mardo was so welcoming and kind. Was so satisfied with the help I received from her and I recommend her to everyone. Thank you Sara for all your help. Looking forward into working with you again."

Saja Mansoor

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best customer service by Sara Mardo. Always taking the time by helping me with all my needs."

Hazim Harbi

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always on time with my bills because of Sara Mardo’s help. Thank you Sara for always being patient and helping me with all my needs."

Janet Westall

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"We took the opportunity to shop around for other insurance before we renewed insurance last year. After talking to many, some of which had a lower price, we renewed with Sara Mardo at James Fread because of the prompt, efficient and thoughtful customer care with his agency. No telephone tree to punch through, just a helpful person who promptly picks up the phone. :-)"

silval0kotes

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) excellent service, definitely the best customer service that I have received in a long time, I want to emphasize the treatment of Ilse Delgado, she solves all the doubts that I present to her in the clearest way, always polite and with very good attention 10/10 (Original) excelente servicio, definitivamente la mejor atención a clientes que eh recibido en mucho tiempo, quiero hacer hincapié en el trato de Ilse Delgado, resuelve todas las dudas que le presento de la manera mas clara, siempre educada y con muy buena atención 10/10"

Laruan Duf

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this agency! They are very reliable, attentive, and amazing customer service especially from Sara! She called me to let me know my policy was going to be cancelled and helped me figure it all out. She was very sweet and patient and loved having her help me!"

stiw the blue

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Any billing problems!? No problem find your way to Sara Mardo! She’s a great problem solver and customer service agent! Always takes care of my bills and needs!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!"

Lana Esho

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"SARA MARDO is always so helpful with any questions we have regarding my bills that needs to be taken care off. She provides wonderful customer service and I will continue to recommend her to anyone looking for an insurance agent. Keep it up!👍"

Arian Arif

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara was very helpful and great at customer service!"

Kendra Garcia

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would really like to thank Ilse she helped me with insurance GAAGAHA she’s super friendly and she always helps me with my auto policies and is always great at explaining my coverage. Thank you guys and keep up the good work everyone is so nice I highly recommend"

Dalia Moussa

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara is the best, she’s always taking the time for all my needs and helps out with everything."

Elahm Roustum

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara was very helpful by answering all my questions about billing and took the time to explain everything to me. I would recommend her to everyone that needs their questions answered in the State Farm or needs help with anything."